# THE PROGRESS MAY 2023

#### OFFICES CLOSED MEMORIAL DAY

In observance of Memorial Day our offices will be closed Monday, May 29, 2023. Our 24/7 help desk will be available by calling 800.247.2706.

# FIBER COMING TO RURAL FERGUS FALLS

The Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development recently announced the 2022 Minnesota Border-to-Border Broadband Development Grant Program recipients and Otter Tail Telcom/Park Region is pleased to be one of them. This collaborative effort with our partners at the State of Minnesota, Otter Tail County, and local townships will be monumental for Otter Tail Telcom/Park Region to expand broadband access in Otter Tail County.

Otter Tail Telcom is committed to bringing fiber-to-the-premise infrastructure to locations in the rural Fergus Falls area. The state-of-the-art technology will offer internet speeds up to 1 Gig/1 Gig. We will be expanding broadband services in this area throughout 2023 and 2024.

We extend our sincere appreciation to our partners for their initial and continued support as well as all the residents and businesses in the project area who will entrust us with the privilege to be their communication services provider. We look forward to serving you well into the future with your fiber optic services. If you have any questions, please feel free to call 218.998.2000 or email sales@parkregion.com and we will be glad to assist you.

# IMPORTANT TV BILLING UPDATE

At Park Region we continually strive to enhance our prtvnow! streaming and cable television (CATV) services in order to provide the best communication and entertainment products at affordable rates. Despite our best efforts to contain them, programming costs and content fees from providers and networks continue to rise; and unfortunately, we are unable to absorb the increases.

**Effective June 1, 2023**, the monthly rate will increase by the following amounts:

- Essential prtvnow! Programming +\$2/mo
- Preferred prtvnow! Programming +\$4/mo
- Complete prtvnow! Programming +\$1/mo
- 1 Star CATV Programming +\$2/mo
- 2 Star CATV Programming +\$5/mo



100 Main Street N Underwood, MN 56586

230 W Lincoln Ave Fergus Falls, MN 56537

218.826.6161 • 218.998.2000

#### www.parkregion.com



### 2022 PARK REGION ANNUAL MEETING & CUSTOMER APPRECIATION EVENT

UNDERWOOD, MN – Park Region hosted over 450 members and customers at their 2022 Park Region Annual Meeting and Customer Appreciation Event on Thursday, April 13, 2023 at the Underwood Public School. Doors opened at 5pm with an Underwood Lion's pork chop dinner served in the commons area. Members and customers then made their way to the gym to register for the meeting, visit with staff and board members, see product demonstrations and more.

At 6:30pm Park Region's Business Operations Manager Eric Engler welcomed those in attendance and introduced Underwood High School Senior Tyler Herr to sign the National Anthem. President Keith Sellner than called the meeting to order, declared the quorum had been met, and called for approval of the 2021 meeting minutes. Company Attorney Rob Bigwood reported on the election process. President Sellner declared the following individuals were re-elected by acclamation to the positions of Director at the close of the 2022 Annual Meeting: Erhard Exchange – Eugene Ouren, Maine Exchange – Tom Murphy, and Underwood Exchange – Paul Beckman. Park Region's Controller Mary Jo Biegler provided the 2022 Financial Report and Park Region's General Manager/CEO Dave Bickett reviewed the company's activities in 2022 and previewed plans for the coming years.

Following the meeting adjournment, numerous prize drawings were held and included three grand prize winners. Grand prize winners were Wayne Heifort (TV Entertainment Package), Robert Poss (Home Protective Package), and Darlene Westerhaug (\$200 Service Credit).

Park Region would like to extend their appreciation to the members and customers who support Park Region and its companies year after year. Park Region is dedicated to going beyond the connection and keeping you connected to the things that matter most.



**Eugene Ouren** Erhard Exchange



**Tom Murphy** Maine Exchange



Paul Beckman Underwood Exchange



Grand Prize Winners, L to R: Wayne Heifort, Robert Poss, Darlene Westerhaug